cbfla logo






CBF-LA Leadership - Staff, Officers and Council

Mike MassarKyle KelleyMarc Boswell
Mike Massar, left; Kyle Kelley, center; Marc Boswell, right

Mike Massar serves as Coordinator. He is Pastor of University Baptist Church in Baton Rouge. He can be reached at 225-766-9474 or mikem@ubc-br.org

Kyle Kelley serves as Communications Coordinator. He is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker by trade, and is active in the formation of the new Church for the Highlands in Shreveport. He can be reached at 318-780-4127 or cbflouisiana@gmail.com.

Marc Boswell is the Louisiana Fellowship's Director for the Together for Hope Program. He has an MDiv from Union Seminary in Richmond and a PhD from Garrett Evangelical Seminary in Chicago. He will lives and serves full time in Lake Providence.


Elizabeth LottGreg Edwards
Elizabeth Lott, left; Greg Edwarsds, right

Elizabeth Lott, Pastor of St. Charles Avenue Baptist Church in New Orleans, serves as

Greg Edwards, Layman at Broadmoor Baptist in Baton Rouge, serves as Secretary.

Mike AndersonChris ThackerJohn Henson
Mike Anderson, Chris Thacker, John Henson

John Henson serves as Moderator-Elect and is Pastor at Church for the Highlands in Shreveport.

Chris Thacker serves as Past Moderator and is Pastor at Emmanuel Baptist Church in Alexandria.        

Mike Anderson serves as Treasurer. He is Pastor of Haynes Avenue Baptist Church in Shreveport.

Ralph Blake serves as Coordinating Council Representative for the northern Louisiana region. Ralph is a retired teacher and layperson at Church for the Highlands in Shreveport.

Ralph Blake
Ralph Blake
























Our Administrative Office address is:
Cooperative Baptist Fellowship of Louisiana
520 Olive Street
Shreveport, LA 71104

For mail in contributions:
Our Finance Office (offerings & bills) address is:
c/o Sabra Hicks
520 Olive Street
Shreveport, LA 71104

Coordinator: Mike Massar
225-766-9474 mikem@ubc-br.org

Communications Coordinator: Kyle Kelley
318-780-4127 cbflouisiana@gmail.com

Together for Hope Director: Marc Boswell
122 Scarborough Street
Lake Providence, LA 71254
252-363-8098 mjboswell3@gmail.com

Moderator: Elizabeth Lott
Moderator Elect: John Henson
Past Moderator: Chris Thacker
Treasurer: Mike Anderson
Secretary: Greg Edwards

Coordinating Council
Ralph Blake - Northern Representative
Open - Central Representative
Open - Southern Representative